Because of few problems in my life I have not prepared “nuclear news” from previous week. I’m so sorry about that.

 

Instead of this I’ll write about one situation which happened to me on my student practise work in Chernobyl Exclusion Zone.

Imagine the middle of July, +30 Celsius degree, almost noon and we were wearing military suits. The sun heats us, literally melts us down.
We were just taking water samples from the Uż/Uzh[EN] River. We all were standing on the shore and one of the workers was in the water, generally we were measuring the amount of flow to know how the radionuclide transport looks like.
Someone from our group asks this man it the water):
– can we also do all that measure things in the water?
– under no circumstances! Radiation safety does not allow it!
<Sad_Polish_people>


And you know what he did?

He was looking at us (man in the water), then he drunk water from the river and washed his face…
with this “radioactive water”.

We all looked at him… we were very angry and thirsty. 😀

 

As you can see on the picture, the dose of gamma radiation is lower than dose in most cities. 🙂 “scary Chernobyl”

